Men in Black?

I’m not sure what to think about what happened this morning.

I thought I had it all worked out to have Amy pick me up at the hospital. Doc Warner released me, and boy did it feel good to get back into street clothes again. A week in one of those hospital gowns is more air conditioning than a guy needs, especially with Nurse Vickie coming and going all the time.

And yeah, I do mean coming. I’ve made another four points over the past couple of days, though I did promise to pay Vickie back some night after I recovered enough to head to the North Point Supper Club.

“You’re a pretty popular guy, Marc,” Vickie said as she pushed my wheelchair toward the hospital’s front doors.  “Three cars showed up to drive you home.”

What the heck? As Vickie wheeled me out the entrance, I saw Amy driving away. She waved, but didn’t stop.

Then I saw the Red VW.

Happy urban girl in car

Chastity.

“Hi Marc. We need to talk.” She looked worried. “I may have overstepped a few boundaries.”

A black SUV was parked down a ways and two guys in black suits stepped out. They were smiling, but something just didn’t feel right.

Businessmen

“Mr. Stevens. We need to ask you a few questions.”

They reached into their jackets and pulled out some credentials. I saw CIA, and their pictures on the cards and got the feeling that these are not the kind of guys you want asking you questions.

“No you don’t.” The voice came from behind me, just as everything started to dim to black—like the sun just shut off. The two guys froze. Their eyes were open, but they didn’t move. I’m not even sure they were breathing.

I turned and saw Vickie, still holding the wheelchair, standing stiffly just like the men. A thin ray of light was all that illuminated the area. I knew it was morning, but it was as if a thin spotlight was shining down on the sidewalk in the middle of the night. A man stepped forward into the dim illumination.

Young fellow in the tattooings

“Be careful Adam,” I heard chastity say, but I couldn’t see her in the darkness.

The man took off his jacket and I saw that his lower torso was covered in strange tattoos.

Young fellow in the tattooings

“Don’t worry, Chas. I got this.”  He handed his jacket off into the darkness. I caught just a glimpse of Chastity as she took it. Even though I couldn’t see anything, I felt the air around me crackling with some kind of energy.

Young fellow in the tattooings

Suddenly the sun was shining brightly again. It took my eyes a moment to adjust, and by the time they did, the two men in black had put their credentials away and gone back to their SUV.

As they drove off, Chastity handed the man back his jacket. “You’re such a show off.”

He just cocked her a smile and walked away.

“Bye, Mark. Take it easy now.” I realized Vickie was walking away, pushing the wheelchair back toward the hospital entrance. It was like she never saw what just happened.

I must have stood stunned, because the next thing I know Chastity is taking my hand and leading me toward her car. “Come on, Marc. I know you’re confused, and I can’t even begin to explain it all to you right now. Just get in the car and let me take you home.”

She drove without saying a word until we were parked in front of my apartment building.

“Are you going to tell me what happened back there?” I asked. Her eyes flew wide and she looked at me.

“You remember it?” she asked.  How could I forget?

“Damn it, you must have some kind of natural shielding.” She shook her head. I could tell she seemed frantic. Finally she took a deep breath.

“Marc, you have to forget what just happened. It’s dangerous stuff. As far as everyone else is concerned, it didn’t happen, so don’t push it. It could mean your life.”

A cold knot twisted in my stomach. She was serious.

“Go get some rest,” she said and motioned me out of the car.

I trudged up to my apartment and was heading to bed, but I figured I should write everything down. I really didn’t plan on posting this, I just wanted to get it down before the memories started to dim, then I thought, what the hell, no one is going to believe me anyway.

So I’m going to hit post…then I’m going to bed.

 

One response to “Men in Black?

  1. Pingback: Sex Therapy and an Unexpected Journey | Marc Stevens Erotica

Leave a Reply

