Trinity Chase

From the moment she stepped through the doorway of the North Point Supper club, all eyes were on the gorgeous woman with the flame-red hair.

Sexy redhead

It was just before 6:00pm and the doors to the infamous back rooms hadn’t opened yet, so the barroom was filled with Points Club regulars. I was at the bar talking with Maya about some chapter edits, when the hush fell.

“She’s not in the club,” Maya whispered as I turned to see what had everyone’s attention. Sleek, sophisticated and sexy as hell, she brought with her an aura of dark seduction.

“She’s not in the club…yet,” I whispered back to Maya, as I rose and went to greet the newcomer.

“My God, it’s true,” she gasped as I approached. “Find the sleaziest night club in your area and go see if that’s where all the beautiful people hang out.”

F

She was quoting from my blog. “Hi, I’m Marc.” I held out my hand and she took it. “You look lost.” Warm, ivory skin caressed my hand.

“Actually, I think I’ve found exactly what I was looking for.” Her eyes sparkled in the dim light of the bar. “Are you Marc Stevens?”

Wow, I really didn’t think the strategy would work, and wondered how many other people were checking out sleazy night clubs around the country. But here she was, everything Points Club had been hoping to attract.

“Guilty,” I admitted. “I take it you read my blog?”

“Every time you post. It’s pretty hot.” She wasn’t the least bit shy about it. “I’m Trinity Chase.”

My stomach dropped. “The Trinity Chase? With the erotica blog?”

“Guilty,” she echoed, “and I know you read my blog.”

I had to smile. I was a huge fan. I’d even left her some comments and likes. “You’re stuff is great.”

I led her to the bar and bought her a drink. Maya raised an eyebrow as she served us, so I introduced her to Trinity. It turned out the two were friends through their WordPress blogs and Facebook. We talked and laughed about the coincidence of running into each other. Then Trinity got serious.

“Marc, I can help you.” There was a devilish glint in her deep violet eyes. “I know you’re working hard on that novel with Maya. I could help you write up the Points Club stories.”

She was a good writer, I knew that from her blog, and I was backed up on the Points Club stories. Maya gave me a nod, like she was okay with it too, so I went for it.

“Alright, let’s do this,” I said. We exchanged email addresses and I agreed to send her some of my notes.

“If we’re going to do this right, though, you will probably want to talk to some of the Points Club members yourself…and that means you’ll need to join the club and get approval from the council.” I had a feeling there wouldn’t be a problem.

“Whatever it takes,” Trinity said, running a finger down my chest. “And I do mean whatever…”

And just like that my partnership became a writer’s ménage à trios.

6 responses to “Trinity Chase

Leave a Reply

