Amy’s decision.

“I want to join Points Club.”

Amy’s comment just about knocked me off the couch.

Amy

“Come on, Amy. You’re a one-guy-at-a-time kid of girl. You told me that just last week.”

Stupid, stupid, stupid. She told me last week, when Frank was that one guy. Last week, before she found out Frank was sleeping with one of the other models from her agency.

She’s my best friend, and I know she’s hurting. Over the summer she’s had five different boyfriends. None of them worked out, and she ended up here, on my couch sharing a bottle of wine and talking it all out.

She always bounces back. She’s a really positive person. I just don’t get it. She’s beautiful, she’s smart, she’s a ton of fun to be with. These guys are nuts to find something like this and let it slip through their fingers.

Okay, maybe Amy tries a little too hard. But that’s her nature. You just have to get to know her.

“Look,” she says and I do. Her eyes are clear. This isn’t the wine talking. “I’m tired of the game. Putting myself out there and getting slapped down, time and time again. It wouldn’t be a lifelong commitment, maybe just a couple of months. Some mindless sex and partying with your friends. I know a lot of them, and they already like me. They’ve invited me to join at least five times already.”

Yeah, I knew a few of the Points Club members really want Amy in the club. I know she’d be a hit, but I’m feeling protective of her. Maybe I’m being over protective. I don’t know. I just don’t want her to get hurt again.

“You’re sure this is what you want?”

She nods. “Look, I know I try too hard. I just need some time to get more comfortable with myself, and other men. Plus, I really miss sleeping with you.”

That warms my heart. It has been hard moving into a platonic relationship with her. My cock jerks at the thought of having her again. But damn it, this isn’t about me and what I want. This is about what’s best for her.

wine3

“Okay,” I sigh. There’s a little more wine in the bottle and I divide it between our glasses. “Sleep on it tonight. If you still want to join Points Club tomorrow, I’ll take you by to talk to Harvey and set up an appointment with Dr. Paul.”

We clink glasses in agreement.

A part of me hopes she changes her mind. Another part of me just wants her back in my bed.

Whatever decision she makes, I hope it’s the right one for her.

 

Leave a Reply

