Love? Seriously?

So yesterday Amy’s wondering around in just this sexy, black bra and panties set she knows drives me crazy. She knows because she can read my mind so much better than I can read hers.

I’ve been trying to get my head back into my writing and hopefully put out something new. I still have all my notes and started stories from Points Club, but with the way everything has changed I really don’t feel inspired to write about that anymore. It’s like I’ve moved on, and I’m ready to leave that all behind.

But I’m not sure what I’m moving on to.

“You’ll figure it out,” Amy says, picking up on my frustration. She bends down and kisses the back of my neck, sending a jolt straight to my cock. “And I’ll be here to inspire you.”

Her breath is hot on my neck, and I spin in my chair, stand, and take her into my arms. As our tongues tangle, I run my fingers through her lush hair.

My best friend . . . with incredible benefits. It makes me think about how lucky I am to have Amy in my life. And then it just comes out.

“I love you.”

Her eyebrows raise, and she gets that sexy half-smile playing across her lips. “I wondered how long it would take you to figure that out.”

Okay, I can be a bit slow on the touchy, feely, emotional stuff. I’m a guy . . . what can I say.

Well, I didn’t exactly know what to say next, so I just dragged her to bed. Inspiring? Hell yeah. Sex was always so much better with Amy.

Love

In the musky afterglow, she’s laying in my arms, just playing with my chest hair when she perks up. “Maybe that’s what you’ve been missing in your writing. I mean, you’ve got the sex down. God, have you got the sex down.” Her enthusiasm makes me smile. “Maybe you just need to add a little romance.”

I laugh out loud, but have to admit, the idea is intriguing. “You think I should write romance? I’m a guy.”

“There are guys that write romance,” she counters. “And you’d be great at it.”

So, she’s got me thinking.

Leave a Reply

