All of this has happened before…

In the fictional universe of Battlestar Galactica there exists the Sacred Scrolls.

And in those ancient writings, in the book of Pythia there is a section called the Cycle of Time.

And in that section there is a passage that reads:

“All of this has happened before, and all of it will happen again.”

So, what does this have to do with a dead, fictional erotica writer?

Well, you know, twice now HE has killed me off, just stopped blogging and posting, just stopped letting me write my stuff. HE gets busy, and I go by the wayside. Over a year he left me alone this time, but I never left him alone. And this time, well, this time I did something new.

I got a legitimate, publishing contract.

How about that?

Look, I know by a lot of standards my writing is crap. I didn’t use an editor, and just threw my stories out there. Still, some of you seemed to like what I wrote, so I kept at it.

I never really planned to become legitimate like HIM. This was just to play around with.

But well, things change, and I changed…a bit.

One thing that I am changing is that I’m going to be writing erotic romance, instead of pure erotica. I knew I was heading this way anyway a year ago when I left. It’s probably why HE gave me some time off to think. And I think the romantic element makes my stories stronger. I really prefer a “happy ever after” ending.

So maybe this time will be different. Maybe this time I’ll be around a while longer, and publish some longer, more legitimate stories. Maybe this time all if this won’t happen again. We will see.

Stay here with me to find out more.

Thanks,

Marc

Leave a Reply

