Romance Weekly – My Life as a novel?

love-write-chat

Welcome to the Romance Writers Weekly Blog Hop.

The Romance Writers Weekly crew is a group of romance writers who hang out on our Facebook Page, and do a weekly blog hop to answer questions about our writing and face writing challenges.

If you’ve just hopped over from Brenda Margriet’s blog post, welcome.

Mountain Fire

 

If you’re starting your blog hop here, feel free to jump back and see what Brenda had to say. Also check out her hot novel, Mountain Fire.

Be sure to check out Victoria's Ida and the Nor'easter.

 

Today’s topic comes from Victoria Barbour – If your life was a romance novel, what subgenre would it be, and why would your hero be amazing? Also, what would you call it? Can you write a blurb for it?

 

I have such an unfair advantage this week I (almost) feel guilty, because that book is already in progress.

The subgenre would be erotic romance of course, it’s what I was created for. My hero is amazing because he’s me.

[Note from Amy: Do not feed the ego! Come on Marc, tell them about me.]

Of course love. ♥

girl across the hall

If you’ve read That Girl Across The Hall then you know a little about my girl, my heroine, and how we met. Our story has had its share of ups and downs. The first part is chronicled here on my blog, but also in my blog compilation A Man in the Shadows.

A Man in the shadows - season 1 - Half Cover

I suppose the actual book would be entitled something like just: In the Shadows.

I will probably have Amy co-author it with me, as it’s her story too.

But we have a ways to go to get to our ‘happy ever after’ so it will be a while before this sees print. And who knows, maybe it’s not Amy I end up with.

[Amy: He’s a jerk sometimes, but a lovable one.]

In any case, continue your Romance Writers Weekly blog hop over at Dani Jace’s blog: http://www.danijace.com

And for a great escape from the winter blues, check out her wonderful Sun and Sin:

Sun and Sin

8 responses to “Romance Weekly – My Life as a novel?

Leave a Reply

